Skip to content

Student Government Association


Contact your SGA

Student Government Association 
Ph: 410.837.4613
Student Center 405

Student Bar Association (SBA) - Law Students
Ph: 410.837.5694
Student Center 405

Student Government Association

The mission of the University of Baltimore Student Government Association is to ensure student participation in the university decision-making process, which helps to defend the rights of each student and ultimately works toward the advancement of the university community. SGA shall establish and maintain its credibility with university and community stakeholders through the creation and preservation of positive relationships that allow for the articulation and advocacy of student interests and needs. 

Our vision is to provide leadership that serves our campus community. We aim to be the voice of an empowered, diverse student body and to foster an inclusive community where civility and respect for each individual are valued and expected. 

The SGA is comprised of two branches of government: the Executive Branch and Legislative Branch. Each branch works in tandem to serve the student body. The Executive Cabinet is responsible for representing the student body within the shared governance of the university. The EC is also responsible for upholding the SGA constitution and carrying out the policies of the SGA while enforcing the laws of the SGA.  The legislative branch is the SGA Senate. The Senators meet with student constituents weekly and use this constituent communication to formulate SGA and university policy in accordance with the SGA constitution. The Senate provides students a voice on campus, welcoming UB students to weekly Senate meetings in the fall and spring semesters. 

Senate Meetings are held weekly on Wednesday at 4:30 p.m. in the Business Center Room 003.

All students are welcome to attend!

President, Sydney Comitz
Vice President, Michael Carrington
Secretary, Anna Pirog
Treasurer, Adnan Hameed
Director of Communications, John Greene

Student Government Senators
Duane Bond Jr.
Jayla Briscoe
Charlene Collazo
Sierra Dennison
Elhadji Diop
Jasmine Gibson
Sonya Grabowski
Daniel Izume
Kevin Lassiter
Chikongola (Chuck) Linton
Billy Martin
Geoff Parnell
Artour Parsadanian
David Sebastiao
Katherine Stojinski
Alicia Tatum
Brett Wilson
Lucas Wooleyhand
Ann Margaret Zelenka

Students interested in getting involved please email!