Skip to content

Applied Psychology Faculty

Applied Psychology Faculty

John A. Bates (general psychology)
410.837.6560
jbates@ubalt.edu

John Donahue (clinical psychology)
410.837.5831
jdonahue@ubalt.edu

Kristen M. Eyssell (social psychology)
410.837.5277
keyssell@ubalt.edu

Sally D. Farley (experimental and social psychology)
director, B.A. in Psychology program
410.837.5279
sfarley@ubalt.edu

Michael Frederick (evolutionary psychology and neuroscience)
410.837.5997
mfrederick@ubalt.edu

John Gasparini (counseling and general psychology)
410.837.5281
jgasparini@ubalt.edu

Courtney E. Gasser (counseling psychology)
director, Certificate in Professional Counseling Studies program
410.837.6760
cgasser@ubalt.edu

Sharon Glazer (industrial/organizational psychology)
chair, Division of Applied Behavioral Sciences
410.837.5905
sglazer@ubalt.edu

Elaine Johnson  (counseling psychology)
director, M.S. in Applied Psychology, Counseling Psychology program
410.837.6683
eljohnson@ubalt.edu

Thomas E. Mitchell (social and industrial/organizational psychology)
director, M.S. in Applied Psychology, Industrial/Organizational Psychology program
410.837.5348
tmitchell@ubalt.edu

Katharine Shaffer (counseling psychology)
lecturer
410.837.5994
kshaffer@ubalt.edu

Rebecca Thompson  (industrial/organizational psychology)
410.837.5315
rthompson@ubalt.edu

Applied Psychology Adjunct Faculty

 
Tara Gogolinski, M.S.
licensed clinical marriage and family therapist

Karen Harvey
licensed psychologist and psychological consultant
director of psychological services, Emerge

Katy Lacefield, Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology
Cognitive-Behavioral Therapy, Traumatic Stress, and Multicultural Psychology

Elliot Lasson
president, Lasson Talent Solutions

J. Peter Leeds, Ph.D.
Research Psychologist, U.S. Merit Systems Protection Board

Josef Passley
owner, Passley Consulting & Psychological Services, LLC

Emily Silverman , Ph.D. in Clinical Psychology
Gender and Sexuality, Trauma, Eating Disorders, Attachment and Relationship Dynamics, Underserved Populations

Thomas Tsuji
Substance Abuse

Todd Walther
senior director, Learning and Development, Merkle Inc.

 

 

 


Sally Farley, faculty

I believe UB’s greatest asset is the diversity of its students. Since I’ve been at UB, my students have included a professional skateboarder, a Katrina survivor, a hairstylist, several war veterans, a librarian and a dog breeder. These diverse life experiences create a unique opportunity for all of us to learn from one another.
—Sally Farley, associate professor