Skip to content
Yale Gordon College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty

Applied Psychology Faculty

John A. Bates
410.837.6560
jbates@ubalt.edu

Meade Eggleston
410.837.5994
meggleston@ubalt.edu

Kristen Eyssell
410.837.5277
keyssell@ubalt.edu

Sally Dew Farley
director, B.A. in Psychology program
410.837.5279
sfarley@ubalt.edu

Michael Frederick
410.837.5997
mfrederick@ubalt.edu

Courtney E. Gasser
director, Certificate in Professional Counseling Studies program
410.837.6760
cgasser@ubalt.edu

John Gasparini
410.837.5281
jgasparini@ubalt.edu

Sharon Glazer
chair, Division of Applied Behavioral Sciences
410.837.5905
sglazer@ubalt.edu

Elaine Johnson
director, M.S. in Applied Psychology program
410.837.6683
eljohnson@ubalt.edu

Thomas E. Mitchell
410.837.5348
tmitchell@ubalt.edu

Rebecca Thomspon
410.837.5315
rthompson@ubalt.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Counseling Psychology

Karen Harvey
licensed psychologist and psychological consultant
director of psychological services, Emerge

Josef Passley
owner, Passley Consulting & Psychological Services, LLC

Malka Weintraub
counselor, Career Center, University of Baltimore
410.837.5458
mweintraub@ubalt.edu

Industrial and Organizational Psychology

Elliot Lasson
president, Lasson Talent Solutions

J. Peter Leeds
research psychologist, U.S. Merit Systems Protection Board

Todd Walther (I/O psychology)
senior director, Learning and Development, Merkle Inc.


Sally Farley, faculty

I believe UB’s greatest asset is the diversity of its students. Since I’ve been at UB, my students have included a professional skateboarder, a Katrina survivor, a hairstylist, several war veterans, a librarian and a dog breeder. These diverse life experiences create a unique opportunity for all of us to learn from one another.
—Sally Farley, associate professor