Skip to content
Yale Gordon College of Arts and Sciences

Faculty

“The scientific study of behavior and experience has fascinated me since I took my first Introductory Psychology course as a freshman many years ago, mostly because my professor truly loved his discipline and communicated his passion effectively to his students. My goal, and the goal of all the faculty in the Division of Applied Behavioral Sciences, is to transfer our passion for and devotion to our disciplines to our students, so that they will continue to pursue career paths in psychology or a related field.”

John A. Bates, professor

Psychology Faculty

John A. Bates
410.837.6560
jbates@ubalt.edu

Meade Eggleston
director, The Bob Parsons Veterans Psychology Clinic
410.837.5994
meggleston@ubalt.edu

Kristen Eyssell
410.837.5277
keyssell@ubalt.edu

Sally Dew Farley
director, B.A. in Psychology program
410.837.5279
sfarley@ubalt.edu

Michael Frederick 
410.837.5997
mfrederick@ubalt.edu

John Gasparini
410.837.5281
jgasparini@ubalt.edu

Courtney E. Gasser
director, Certificate in Professional Counseling Studies program
410.837.6760
cgasser@ubalt.edu

Sharon Glazer
chair, Division of Applied Behavioral Sciences
410.837.5905
sglazer@ubalt.edu

Elaine Johnson
director, M.S. in Applied Psychology program
410.837.6683
eljohnson@ubalt.edu

Thomas E. Mitchell
410.837.5348
tmitchell@ubalt.edu

Rebecca Thompson
410.837.5315
rthompson@ubalt.edu